Me Made May 2014

Last year I participated in Me Made May by wearing at least one me-made handmade item of clothing a day. I fell off the photo wagon at some point and stopped documenting the project on my blog. But I managed all but one day IIRC.

This year May snuck up on me. I never actually pledged to do this challenge. I didn’t even think I made any new garments since last May (but I had, plus finished a couple things). But once I realized it was May 1st and an unseasonal scorcher of a day I decided to grab a me-made top, my Colette Sorbetto (probably never documented) made out of some Lisette for JoAnn’s cotton lawn (I think). The first time I cut out Sorbetto I cut entirely the wrong size and it was horrible on me – this top, might need a little tweaking but I think the fit is decent though I’m not entirely sure how to style it since wearing snug t-shirts is such a default for me. Store bought shorts and flip-flops did the job today.

So belatedly, I, Anotheryarn, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavor to wear one me-made garment each day for the duration of May 2014.

May 1, 2014. Tags: . Me Made May.

One Comment

  1. Sarah @ Beauty School Dropout replied:

    I am so impressed that you can go an entire month wearing things you’ve made! My sewing skills definitely are not up to par in that department. Now if it were winter and I could wear scarves, sweaters, socks, etc…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

