I’m back :)

As my other post indicated I think I'm ready to post again.  So, a variety of thoughts that I have in my head:

  • I am wondering if bookishbiker has her curtains up again.
  • My middle name is Marie.  My mom also gave my little sister the same middle name cause it worked with her name too.
  • I finally bought VM season 2 today.  Yay!
  • We went camping over the weekend.  Yet again, we managed to only camp once in a year.
  • I'm just not feeling the nesting thing like I normally do when I am in a new place.
  • I'm still working on the x-back tank.  So close, I am nearly done with the second half of the triangle part of the top and realized that something is amise with my decreases.  So i need to rip it and do it again.
  • I'm knitting the "one skien" baby hat in Artful yarns Candy.  I am doing it on dpns to avoid seaming.  And it seems bigger than I remember the sample in the yarn store.  I'm about 2 inches in, second cast-on attempt.
  • I'm not sure if I'm stuck on the socks or not.  Should pick them up again and figure it out.
  • I am becoming obsessed with Amy Butler designs.  On one hand they are rather simple, on the other it is the perfect fabric and proportions that make them just so, and while I could probably recreated some of it on my own I bet I wouldn't get the lovely proportions that her patterns have.  And I have doubts on finding such divine fabrics, although I have a hope in a local fabric shop.
  • I got a card at the local library today and limited myself to 5 books.  So of course I brought 6 home.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

September 21, 2006. Tags: . former Vox Blog, Life.

One Comment

  1. bookishbiker replied:

    welcome back! Yes, I have curtains up – so far just the room-darkening ones (so they're kind of a boring white). I planned to install the curtain rods by screwing them into the wall, and got a drill, and carbide-tipped drill bits, and then thought maybe I should do a practice drill in the closet. It is very very very hard to drill in plaster. So I wimped out and installed the curtain rods by attaching them to the wood window frames. But the curtains make a HUGE difference. I don't have any idea if I'll ever hang prettier curtains over them – I rather suspect not, or at least no time in the near future. I still want to hang curtains around my bed but am way stalled out – I'd have to drill into plaster. AND get a ladder so I can reach high enough, and and and…. yeah. But the most important job is done.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

