QotD: My First Gig

What was your very first job? 
Submitted by Laurel.

My first "people pay me" job was babysitting.  I was 13, my charges were 4 & 6 (or 3 & 6), it was for a family friend.

My first, "here is a paycheck and SS got a cut" was at age 17.  I painted faces for kids at a local Christmas Tree Farm for 3 weekends in December.  Nothing intricate since we just had the crayon makeup sticks from halloween face painting kits but the kids seemed happy about it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

October 13, 2006. Tags: , . former Vox Blog.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

