Remember those socks?

The pair that I was working on for my March or April UFO Challenge?

Yeah, those socks.  This picture was taken at the beginning of May.  I know kitchener stitch probably isn't that hard but I'm having the darn-dest time getting it started.  FantasyLibrarian was kind enough to send me a couple pages from her knitting book on kitchener stitch but that still didn't help much.  I've watched the video on Knitting Help, I've looked at my knitting books. Anyway, I think I will be making some phone calls to the LYS to get a private lesson.

In other not exciting knitting news I'm still working on the sweater I alluded to here?  I'm still working on it, I'm almost half-way through the sleeves but it is going very s l o w l y.

And the exciting stuff.  I went on a tropical vacation.  Hopefully I will get around to sorting through the 150 or so pictures, deleting the duds and putting some online soon.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

June 8, 2007. Tags: , , . Thoughts.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

