QotD: For Everything, There Is A Season

What are your top five favorite cooking seasonings? 
Submitted by skip.town.

Five?  Only five?  I just recently did a spice inventory and I have 68 different spices (including salts, blends and extracts).  I would have had 71, but I threw 3 things out when I did the inventory.

1) garlic
2) pepper
3) fresh ginger (though I didn't count that in my spice inventory)

hmm I stall out after that.  Cumin, cinnamon, basil, and salt come to mind.  So does fresh flat-leaf parsley and fresh cilantro.  Told you, I can't pick just five.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

October 12, 2007. Tags: , , . Thoughts.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

