Finished Object: Scarf

I haven't been finishing many projects lately.  Either they are awaiting that one final embellishment or I just stop working on them to pick up another project.  I did finish my scarf for this fall about a week after I started knitting it, I just forgot to take pictures and post about it.  Then it went missing in my own home; TheHusband found it for me hiding between the couch and the wall.

Last Sunday I took it out for a photoshoot (actually we were just heading to the park, I was wearing the scarf and grabbed the camera).

I'm really happy with the scarf, it is about 2 1/2 inches wide when the ribbing is relaxed, and I made the length long enough that it will wrap around my neck nicely but not so long that I can't let it hang open.  And I keep getting compliments on it, which is really cool.  Unfortunately this yarn has gotten a couple snags from the snag-free velcro on my favorite bag.  In the end, I did use more than one skein of the yarn, but I had bought two skeins anyway, I just don't have enough leftover for a hat.  (Reminder stats: Yarn-Lana Grossa Cool Wool Big, Pattern- Single Cable scarf from One Skein by Leigh Radford, don't remember the needles but that is personal preference anyway.)

I didn't like any of the pictures of myself wearing the scarf so I decided to try my luck with making Dog wear the scarf.  The hardest part of this was finding a decent background, but luckily he is a pretty agreeable dog and while he was sitting on this park bench something caught his eye:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

November 12, 2007. Tags: , , , . Thoughts.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

