Grandpa’s Hat

Last night WordPress ate half of my post (the half that involved inserting photos – which I find to be a bit of a pita); Right after I hit “publish” WordPress asked me to log in again and then gave me 1/3 to 1/2 of the draft I had just written.  I was so disgusted I went just went to bed instead.  Perhaps tomorrow I will feel up to telling you about the new desk drawer organizers I made last week.

Today I finally managed to get to the post office and send several (um, 4) packages off including my grandpa’s hat.  I think it is still too long (it ended up measuring about 9 1/2″; his hand is 8″ for the Yarn Harlot sneaky hat measuring method) but he can cuff it or just wear it with a bit of excess hat on the top of his head.  And drats, I forgot to weigh it, but based on the remaining ball of beige cashcotton I’m pretty sure this hat took less than 1 ball if made in a single color.

Grandpa's Hat

April 8, 2009. Tags: , . Knitting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

