breaking news

I just cast-off on my February Lady Sweater!  It still has the same issues I mentioned in the previous post, namely sleeve length and bust measurement but I resisted temptation (“well it looks cute cropped” said the be-done-with-it-brain) and kept knitting on the body until the correct point and so I love the length of the body right now.  Technically all three edges have not been tied off (I have safety pins holding the last stitch).  I’m certainly not done though, I still have a number of ends to weave in, and blocking plus the possibility of ripping out the garter edges of the sleeves and adding a couple more lace repeats.

April 18, 2009. Tags: . Knitting.

One Comment

  1. Chris T. replied:

    Drat! I was hoping you would wait for me and we could finish our sweaters together. Let’s get together on Tuesday – are you free?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

