Cold and dreary

IMG_3654
As luck would have it, we choose to hit up the farmer’s market on the grey and rainy weekend day.  Friday was gorgeous, so was Sunday, but Saturday was a lime green rainboot day.  It was also a perfect day to try out this pumpkin spice white hot chocolate recipe I just read about.  A lot of my friends go gaga over pumpkin spice lattes, and I keep trying them thinking I will love them (I generally like my coffee froufy), but I just don’t.  But I keep trying and I had everything on hand (except whipped cream, this day really makes me reconsider my general stance of cans of whipped cream that last for months in the fridge; because whipped cream really would have been quite nice and I’ve yet to get a good whip on a couple tablespoons of heavy whipped cream).

IMG_3653

The white chocolate is already melting in the milk, I was halfway through the process when I thought this would make a good Saturday Photo subject. Remembering my attempt at homemade pumpkin spice lattes, I only used about half the pumpkin called for (about 2 tablespoons per mug instead of 1/4 cup) and felt it was a good amount.

November 7, 2010. Tags: , , . Cooking.

One Comment

  1. liz replied:

    sounds good… thanks for posting… seeya at knit nite!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

