WIPW: Bias Tape

I have a couple projects in the works that need binding.  One of them shall be my Finished Friday post.  Last month the (soon to be renamed) Collette Patterns blog posted a tutorial on making bias tape using the continuous loop method.  Now I had seen this method before in a book but never really got it until this tutorial.  It totally makes sense and I love how I don’t need to make large quantities of binding.  However, making bias tap after 11 pm might not be recommended.
IMG_4001

At least I knew when to stop. It should be fixed this afternoon.

February 16, 2011. Tags: , . Sewing.

4 Comments

  1. Rachel Red Lips replied:

    No worries! It took me a few tries before I really got this method down, and even now I still wonder if I’m doing it right when I’m setting it “off” by one! Good luck and thanks for using our tutorials!
    -Rachel

  2. Susan replied:

    Thanks SO much for bringing the Sunsets by! Sorry I missed you, hope to see you again soon – the meeting last week was so great 🙂

  3. Sarah replied:

    Whoa! I think I’ve seen this in Amy Karol’s first book but I didn’t quite get it either. Can’t wait to see how yours turns out.

  4. pretend it’s Friday okay « Anotheryarn Crafts replied:

    […] Friday okay And continuing the bias binding theme… my finished objects with that brown bias binding I made last […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

