WIPW: Hot Pink Spring

IMG_4017

March through June might mean grey skies for me but my knitting will be vibrant. Malabrigo Lace in Geranio plus the Springtime Bandit shawl pattern (Rav link). Technically this shawl pattern is meant for heavier yarn, but encouraged by a few successful similar finished projects on Ravelry I’m making a leap. Hopefully this won’t turn out tiny. I made it through the set-up chart no problem, but then I had a counting error. And then a few more counting errors (stitch count was fine, my ability to count it correctly is the problem) which means I’m going to need a boatload of stitch markers.

March 10, 2011. Tags: . Knitting.

2 Comments

  1. Emily replied:

    Hot pink is just the color for this time of year.

  2. FO: Camp Scarf « Anotheryarn Crafts replied:

    […] (drive to the coast, farmer’s market) I’d get frustrated since I wasn’t loving my lace project or its needles. And once July rolled around I was itching to start a new project; I grabbed a […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

