The Good Stuff

I did finish things last year, and yes, I never expect a period of time where I won’t have WIP or be dreaming up new projects. Hopefully this year I’ll be better about photographing the progress (and the finished objects, I’ve spent the last few days gathering and photographing things).

I finished my spring garden quilt and it was in a quilt show!
mosaica34ca0ac87ae755dde1ea45973ddc79fd7869175

I made pants. I find this so amazing I must say it again, I made pants – honest to goodness trousers with a front fly and a blind hem and they fit me.  Honestly I think sewing up the muslin and having help with the fitting (I took a class for the pants) possibly took less time than I sometimes spend shopping for a pair that fits.
And then my photo was a total bust, no worries I’m making another pair.

I made a bag for my featherweight sewing machine. I was told that since I have an original case I should baby it and not carry it by the handle if possible.
IMG_7100

I made a cute little zipped boxed bag to store knitting projects.
IMG_7095

I made a cute little drawstring bag to wrap a christmas present.

I made a carseat cover for my SIL (and niece).
IMG_6073

I made a chart keeper for my knitting.
IMG_6772editted

I made a tote bag and zipper pouch as part of a gift (I also made a second unlined tote bag).
IMG_5781

I made this fabulous small ironing station with storage.
IMG_6216

I finally finished this pillow (it started out as a rectangular mini-quilt).
IMG_7082

I finished my Quilt Club Block-of-the-month quilt top (and the back, now I just need to sandwich, quilt and bind it).
IMG_7109

And according to my Ravelry project page I finished the following things:

I made my sister a darling headband with cute crochet flower.
IMG_6664

A keyhole scarf for my nephew.
IMG_5542

A ribbed & buttoned neckwarmer.

A darling February Baby Sweater (and it fits my nieces!).
IMG_6989

A zig-zag (stranded colorwork) hat.
IMG_7092

The Aviatrix hat*, it’s been on my to-make list forever and I used scrap yarn!
IMG_7107

A pair of ankle socks.
IMG_6558

Two Baby Bibs*
IMG_6960

A Gretel Hat* (which will be frogged significantly or entirely)
IMG_7042

A Farm Hat*
IMG_7046

A cozy cardigan* (which I then decided to redo, but for today’s sake I’m counting it).
IMG_6760

*Yeah, these weren’t done in the official sense (end weaving, button sewing, that sort of thing) but I’m counting them anyway, some of them need to be re-done in some manner and so they managed to make both my WIP list and my  FO list.

January 13, 2013. Tags: . Knitting, quilting, Sewing, Thoughts.

4 Comments

  1. Sarah replied:

    Wow, nicely done! When you put it all together like that it is rather impressive. I especially like the block-of-the-month quilt–the color scheme is really great, the way the pastel solids are set off against the darker prints.

    I quite like the idea that something can be both WIP and FO.

  2. bethh replied:

    That ginormous hat is pretty funny, but wow what a lot of pretty stuff you have to show!

  3. Susan replied:

    Yay!

  4. WIPW: Perfect is better than done? | Anotheryarn Crafts replied:

    […] will be a pillow top that coordinates with a pillow that I finished two years ago and cut out three years ago. I had 7 extra blocks, so I made 9 more. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

